Board of Directors


Chairman – Steve Barrouk

Lewith & Freeman

Vice Chairman – Mike Wood

Wilkes University

Secretary – James Casey
Casey House

Treasurer – Charles Barber

Downtown Resident

Executive Director – Larry Newman

Board Members

Jim Bell
James A. Bell, R.A.

Ruth Borland, Esq.
Borland & Borland

Bob Borwick

2B Realty

Tony Brooks
Wilkes-Barre City Council

Mayor George Brown
City of Wilkes-Barre

Gus Genetti
Genetti Best Western Hotel & Conference Center

Beth Gilbert
Wilkes-Barre City Council

Lindsay Griffin
Greater Wilkes-Barre Chamber of Business & Industry

Mark Grochocki
Office of Pennsylvania State Senator John T. Yudichak

Erica Guarnieri
Luzerne County Community College

Frank Hoegen, Esq.
Hoegen & Associates

Larry Holeva
Wilkes-Barre Citizens Voice

David Jolley

Public Relations & Communications Counsel

Bill Jones
United Way of Wyoming Valley

Dr. Dale Jones
Penn State Wilkes-Barre

Rabbi Larry Kaplan
Temple Israel

John Maday
Downtown Wilkes-Barre Business Association

John Malta
Berkshire Hathaway Guard Insurance Company

Ken Marquis
Marquis Art & Frame

Joe Matteo
The Frederick Stegmaier Mansion

Jack McNulty
Office of State Representative Eddie Day Pashinski

Susan McHugh
Downtown Wilkes-Barre Business Association

Kerry Miscavage
The Times Leader

Teri Ooms
The Institute for Public Policy & Economic Development

Patricia Parks
Downtown Residents Association

Patrice Persico
King’s College

Brian Rinker
Highmark Blue Cross/Blue Shield

Reverend Bob Zanicky
First Presbyterian Church

Joel Zitofsky

Design & Development Co.